June 17, 2024

Event Coverage Highlight

OPC Awards Dinner Celebrates Top Achievements in International Journalism

The 77th OPC Annual Awards Dinner featured speeches and stories from recipients receiving this year’s 22 awards for exceptional international journalism.

Click on the thumbnail photos below to see videos and slideshows on the award pages.


Photos: Steve Moore

Guests celebrate during a reception at the OPC Annual Awards Dinner on April 29, 2016. Photo: Steve Moore

William J. Holstein and Sarah Lubman. Photo: Steve Moore

OPC President Marcus Mabry, right, gives the OPC President's Award to PBS FRONTLINE founder David Fanning, left. Photo: Steve Moore

Jason Rezaian of the Washington Post lights the ceremonial candle in honor of journalists who died in the line of duty in the past year and in honor of those injured, missing and abducted. Photo: Steve Moore

Photo: Steve Moore

Photo: Steve Moore

Photo: Steve Moore

Photo: Steve Moore

Photo: Steve Moore

OPC members Roy Rowan, left, and Liam Stack. Photo: Steve Moore

The Hal Boyle Award

The Bob Considine Award

The Robert Capa Gold Medal Award

The Olivier Rebbot Award

Best Feature Photography Award

Best Feature Photography Award

The Lowell Thomas Award

The David Kaplan Award

The Edward R. Murrow Award

The Ed Cunningham Award

The Thomas Nast Award

The Morton Frank Award

The Cornelius Ryan Award

The Madeline Dane Ross Award

The David A. Andelman and Pamela Title Award

The Joe and Laurie Dine Award

The Whitman Bassow Award

The Robert Spiers Benjamin Award

Best Multimedia News Presentation

Best Investigative Reporting

Best Commentary Award

Related Events