July 25, 2024

Archive Event Highlight

Deadline Club’s New York Journalism Hall of Fame

Journalism luminaries, including longtime OPC member Edith Lederer, along with Robert Caro, Gay Talese, Ken Auletta, Carole Simpson and Anthony Mason will be inducted into the Deadline Club’s Hall of Fame on March 23.

This year’s luncheon ceremony, the first since the COVID-19 pandemic, will recognize the six iconic changemakers. The event was rescheduled from Nov. 16.

Established in 1975 as part of the Deadline Club’s golden anniversary celebration, the New York Journalism Hall of Fame was conceived as a lifetime achievement award recognizing reporters, writers, correspondents, editors, publishers and media executives whose work had made a significant contribution to American journalism. Past honorees have included Jimmy Breslin, Mike Wallace, Barbara Walters, Ed Bradley and Arthur Ochs Sulzberger, to name but a few.

Click here to purchase tickets for the event >>