August 17, 2022

Event Coverage Highlight

OPC Announces Results of Board of Governors Election

During the Annual Meeting Tuesday night, the OPC announced results of this year’s election for Board of Governors. Over the last month, members cast ballots to select officers as well as nine Active board members and three Associate board members.

Newly elected Officers and Governors

President: Deidre Depke, New York Bureau Chief, Marketplace

First Vice President: Deborah Amos, Correspondent, NPR

Second Vice President: Calvin Sims, President and CEO, International House

Third Vice President: Pancho Bernasconi, Vice President/News, Getty Images

Treasurer: Abigail Pesta, Freelance Journalist

Secretary: Liam Stack, Breaking News Reporter, The New York Times

Active Board Members

Rukmini Callimachi, Foreign Correspondent, The New York Times
Christopher Dickey, Foreign Editor, The Daily Beast, Paris
Charles Graeber, Freelance Journalist
Douglas Jehl, Foreign Editor, The Washington Post
Scott Kraft, Deputy Managing Editor, Los Angeles Times
Rachael Morehouse, Associate Producer, CBS News 60 Minutes
Michael Oreskes, Senior Vice President of News and Editorial Director, NPR
Roxana Saberi, Freelance Journalist
Lara Setrakian, Co-Founder and CEO, News Deeply

Associate Board Members

Bill Collins, Director, Public & Business Affairs, Ford Motor Co.
Emma Daly, Communications Director, Human Rights Watch
Sarah Lubman, Partner, Brunswick Group