May 28, 2024

Archive Event Highlight

The Overseas Press Club Foundation 2022 Scholar Awards

Join the OPC Foundation to celebrate the 17 journalists chosen by judges as among the best of their generation.

Click here to RSVP and save the link to join the Zoom webinar.

As stated on the invitation page:

“We are certain you will be impressed and encouraged by their talent, passion and drive during these exceptionally trying times for all of journalism. The future of international reporting is very much in their hands.”

The event will also include a series of interviews with OPC Foundation scholars who have been reporting on the Russian invasion of Ukraine. William J. Holstein, the president of the foundation and John Daniszewski of The Associated Press, who is a board member of the foundation, spoke with: Uliana Pavlova, the 2017 Theo Wilson winner and a freelance journalist formerly based in Moscow; Max Seddon, the 2012 Stan Swinton winner who now serves as bureau chief for the Financial Times; and Valerie Hopkins, the 2013 Jerry Flint winner who is Moscow correspondent for The New York Times.